I just bought the book 12 Steps to Raw by Victoria Boutenko. And I'm listening to the Raw Mom Summit, which is interviews with leaders in the raw food movement. I am trying to surround myself with a virtual community of raw, health-full people. I'm fortunate that my parents (who I live with) eat many raw foods, we even eat raw dinners now. But it is inspiring to be around or listen to "extreme" people. I want to be extremely healthy. So I haven't gotten to the first step in VB's book. She's just been talking about the importance of raw, etc. But she talks about the importance of being 100%, that some people can't eat 99%, that it always spirals out of control until they are back to eating the way they did before. That is definitely me. One bite is too much, and a hundred bites are never enough. When I am 100%, it creates momentum. I don't want to mess up my good record. I get set into a new way. Then I have a pancake with my son, or some chips, and then it's all down the tubes, and I'm eating pancakes, and chips and cookies and ice cream. If you are an alcoholic, you can never be 99% sober. I want to be 100% sober.
Today I drank 28oz of fresh OJ for breakfast, had a strawberry/banana smoothie for lunch with medjool dates, then I ate 14 oranges for dinner, for a snack during the eagles game, I had banana ice cream with pineapple chunks cut up into it.
Sunday, December 13, 2009
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment